When I first created an SVN repository at ~/repo/myrepo, I had some files in there that I no longer want to be part of the repository. Instead of "removing" them (svn delete) so that they don't show up anymore in the current revision and future revisions, I don't want any trace of the files to be accessible at all, even by looking at old revisions of the repository.
I'm trying to completely remove the repository and start over, so I did this:
...but the repository still exists in its original form, including all of the revisions (it was up to rev. 70). Shouldn't this new repository be at revision 0?
It's accessible both through my "svn" website and my Trac website, and all of the revisions still show up. Shouldn't that first rm command have obliterated the repository? Why are SVN and Trac still displaying the original repository as if nothing happened?
asked Jan 01 '11 at 13:42
Your svn website would not serve a repo that you created manually in
If you previously created a Subversion app and you want to delete it, then you can delete it from the app list in the control panel. You can then create a new Subversion app and add it to your site.
Note that if you have a Trac site associated with your repo, then you'll need to resync Trac with the new repo, eg:
Hope that helps!
answered Jan 01 '11 at 14:25